NewsNews EnewsletterTop Stories

MotoAmerica to honor champions at AIMExpo

The 2017 MotoAmerica Champions – (from left to right) Jason Aguilar, Benjamin Smith, Garrett Gerloff, Mathew Scholtz and Toni Elias – at last year’s Night of Champions with their Dunlop guitars. This year’s gala will be held at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. Photo by Brian J. Nelson

MotoAmerica and its racers, teams and fans will celebrate the exhilarating 2018 season of racing with the annual Night of Champions awards ceremony on Oct. 11 on the world-famous Las Vegas strip. The ceremony will be held in conjunction with AIMExpo, America’s premier motorcycle show, at the Mandalay Bay.

The 2018 MotoAmerica Champions, their teams, and the riders who challenged them for those championships will be honored in an awards ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 11, at the Mandalay Bay. The evening will begin at 7 p.m. with general admission tickets available for $50.

“MotoAmerica is about to finish our fourth season of racing next weekend at the Barber Motorsports Park,” said MotoAmerica President Wayne Rainey. “We’ve had a great year with some really memorable races and we always look forward to honoring our champions at the Night of Champions.”

The Night of Champions will feature not only the five champions — Cameron Beaubier (Motul Superbike), JD Beach (Supersport), Alex Dumas (Liqui Moly Junior Cup), Andrew Lee (Stock 1000) and the still to be named Twins Cup Champion —  but also the top three finishers in each class and the teams that led those champions to their respective titles.

The event is semi-formal and will begin with cocktails at 7 p.m. followed by the award presentation at 8 p.m.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button