Tickets available for 2016 Lucas Oil Pro Motorcross Championship

After months of anticipation, the 2016 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is rapidly approaching. While the fastest riders on the planet have been competing in full gear since January, 12 of the most iconic and physically demanding tracks across the country have emerged from the winter slumber in preparation for 24 motos of grueling action this summer as part of the world's most prestigious motocross championship.

Tickets to all 12 rounds of the 2016 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship are on sale now at the official series website,

Reigning 450 Class Champion, and newly crowned supercross champion, Ryan Dungey and his Red Bull KTM team, along with back-to-back 250 Class Champion and Yamalube/Star Racing Yamaha rider Jeremy Martin, will lead the star-studded field of competitors into action this summer, beginning with the GoPro Hangtown Motocross Classic in Sacramento, California, on Saturday, May 21. Less than 20 days remain until thousands of the most passionate fans on the planet converge on Prairie City SVRA to watch the likes of RCH Soaring Eagle/Jimmy John's/Suzuki Factory Racing's Ken Roczen, Monster Energy Kawasaki's Eli Tomac, Yamalube/Star Racing Yamaha's Cooper Webb and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki's Joey Savatgy, challenge Dungey and Martin for their coveted titles.

The GoPro Hangtown Motorcross Classic hosts the season opener on May 21. Photo credit: Simon Cudby

The GoPro Hangtown Motorcross Classic hosts the season opener on May 21. Photo credit: Simon Cudby

The 44th season of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship will once again consist of 12 rounds of competition, composed of 24 motos that will take the elite international field of riders to 11 different states, including the anticipated return of the Red Bull Southwick National in Southwick, Massachusetts, for the first time since the 2013 season.

"From the moment we could begin track preparations for the 2016 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship we have been putting in countless hours to ensure each of the 12 facilities on the schedule are in perfect shape for our riders and our fans," said MX Sports Pro Racing president Davey Coombs. "We are excited to watch these exceptional athletes engage in battle for the course of 24 motos, putting on a true showcase for the fans, and are looking forward to making our return to one of the most beloved tracks in all of American motocross at Southwick."

The 2016 season will open with back-to-back rounds in California The oldest round of the championship at Hangtown has served as the season opener for nine of the past 12 seasons and will lead the series into the heart of the motocross racing community of Southern California the following weekend. The championship's annual visit to Glen Helen Raceway in San Bernardino, California, on May 28 will celebrate Memorial Day Weekend and serve as the precursor to Lucas Oil Pro Motocross eastward progression into the heart of the schedule.

After a stop at Colorado's picturesque Thunder Valley MX Park just outside Denver on June 3, the championship will observe its first off weekend. From there, Mount Morris, Pennsylvania's High Point Raceway (June 18) will start a six-week stretch that will take the world's best riders to Muddy Creek Raceway in Blountville, Tennessee (June 25), Buchanan, Michigan's RedBud MX for Independence Day (July 2), the sands of Southwick MX Park (July 9), Spring Creek MX Park in Millville, Minnesota (July 16), and Washougal, Washington's Washougal MX Park (July 23).

The Red Bull Southwick National returns to the Championship schedule on July 9. Photo credit: Simon Cudby

The Red Bull Southwick National returns to the Championship schedule on July 9. Photo credit: Simon Cudby

Following a final two-week break in action, the stretch run of the 2016 season will span across three consecutive weekends, beginning at the hallowed grounds of Unadilla MX in New Berlin, New York, on August 13. Southern Maryland's Budds Creek MX Park, in the shadow of the nation's capital of Washington D.C., will host the penultimate round of the championship on August 20 before a pair of champions are crowned at the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship's newest venue of Ironman Raceway in Crawfordsville, Indiana, on August 27.

2016 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Schedule


May 21

May 28

June 4

June 18

June 25

July 2

July 9

July 16

July 23

Aug 13

Aug 20

Aug 27

Hangtown Motocross Classic

Glen Helen National

Thunder Valley National

High Point National

Tennessee National

RedBud National

Southwick National

Spring Creek National

Washougal National

Unadilla National

Budds Creek National

Ironman National

Prairie City SVRA

Glen Helen Raceway

Thunder Valley MX Park

High Point Raceway

Muddy Creek Raceway

RedBud MX

Southwick MX Park

Spring Creek MX Park

Washougal MX Park

Unadilla MX

Budds Creek MX Park

Ironman Raceway

Sacramento, CA

San Bernardino, CA

Lakewood, CO

Mt Morris, PA

Blountville, TN

Buchanan, MI

Southwick, MA

Millville, MN

Washougal, WA

New Berlin, NY

Mechanicville, MD

Crawfordsville, IN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *