DealersLatest NewsNewsNews EnewsletterTop Stories

Motorcycle Industry Council announces 2023 board members

The Motorcycle Industry Council has announced the 2023 Board of Directors, welcoming the return of Directors Jeff Brown of EagleRider and Tim Calhoun of Tim Calhoun Powersports Consulting. Marc McAllister of Tucker Powersports will assume the seat recently vacated by Comoto Holdings’ Nicole Allen.

“There was a lot of interest in this year’s elections, both in the number of highly qualified candidates and voter turnout,” said Chuck Boderman, MIC board chairman and vice president, General Administration Business Unit, American Honda Motor Co., Inc. “I am looking forward to working with Marc on the Board and to Tim and Jeff’s continued contributions. Finally, I want to thank Nicole for her service over the last two years.”

“The MIC is where the powersports industry comes together. I am joining the board to further strengthen the Association and our industry by adding an aftermarket distributor’s perspective,” said McAllister.

“It has been my sincere pleasure to serve on the MIC board of directors for the last four years, and I look forward to continuing to serve,” said Brown.  “With my background in the motorcycle experience segment, I have a valuable perspective on the MIC’s vital market expansion initiative and can help bring new riders into our great sport.  I currently sit on the MIC market expansion task force and look forward to also continuing in that capacity.  It’s an exciting time in our great industry and I look forward to helping the MIC in every way that I can.”

“I am excited to be reelected to the MIC board,” said Calhoun. “I want to thank the members for trusting me to represent them. I look forward to collaborating with staff to bring increased value to aftermarket members: improved reporting, more accessible and useable data, improved business resources for aftermarket members, and outreach to an international audience to create a clearer pathway to enter the U.S. powersports market.”

Full board roster:

Chairman Chuck Boderman, American Honda Motor Co. Inc.

Vice Chair Bill Jenkins, Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A.

Secretary/Treasurer Jim Woodruff, National Powersport Auctions

Derek Brooks, Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A.

Jeff Brown, EagleRider

Tim Calhoun, Tim Calhoun Powersports Consulting

Kerry Graeber, Suzuki Motor USA, LLC

Robin Hartfiel, Dealernews

John Hinz, KTM North America, Inc.

Erik Larson, Piaggio Group Americas

Joey Lindahl, Polaris, Inc.

Rod Lopusnak, Triumph Motorcycles America

Marc McAllister, Tucker Powersports

Shawn McLean, BMW Motorrad USA

Jeff Proctor, BRP, Inc.

As Seen On Powersports Business

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button