Motorcycle Industry Council names new board members

The final results of the 2011 Motorcycle Industry Council (MIC) Board of Directors election are in. Three directors, representing aftermarket/allied trades members, were chosen to serve two-year terms.

Newly elected director Steve Johnson, president and COO of Tucker Rocky Distributing, will join re-elected directors Frank Esposito, president of Kendon Industries Inc. ; and Don Emde, owner and president of Don Emde Inc. , on the 12-director board, six of whom are elected and six who are appointed by OEMs.

“As we continue our focus on reviving the powersports industry in 2011, we look forward to the vital perspectives offered by both our new and returning directors,” said Tim Buche, president and CEO of the MIC. “We are excited to gain Steve’s valuable insights from his many years at Tucker Rocky Distributing, a leader in aftermarket distribution and longtime member of the MIC.”

  • For more of the latest news, click here.
  • To see the contents of the current print issue of PSB, click here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button