Home » Features » JE Pistons, Pro Circuit continue partnership

JE Pistons, Pro Circuit continue partnership

Ohio-based JE Pistons, a manufacturer of high-performance forged and billet racing pistons, will continue to serve as the official piston of Pro Circuit in 2018 and beyond.

Dating back to 2007, JE has worked cooperatively with the Mitch Payton-led organization to design, engineer and ultimately manufacture pistons for the team. The relationship affords end-users the opportunity to purchase the same JE/Pro Circuit-engineered pistons Payton’s team of riders depend on in Monster Energy AMA Supercross and Lucas Oil Pro Motocross competition.

“JE Pistons is fortunate to have such a long lasting and dynamic working relationship with a team as prominent as Pro Circuit,” explained Sean Crawford, vice president of Marketing and Business Development for JE Pistons. “We’re happy to continue our relationship and help Pro Circuit and their riders find the extra horsepower it takes to win races and championships.”

JE Pistons renewed its sponsorship of the Pro
Circuit Racing teams. Photo courtesy of JE Pistons

In 1991, Pro Circuit formed its first race team in the now defunct professional 125cc Class. Since then, Pro Circuit has earned over 200 American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) victories and 30 AMA Championships.

Pro Circuit Racing’s 2018 rider lineup features a literal who’s-who of the next generation expected to graduate to the premiere 450 Class. Adam Cianciarulo and Joey Savatgy will race for Monster Energy Supercross Western Regional 250 SX Class Championship honors, while Austin Forkner and Martin Davalos will handle the riding chores for 250SX East Region portion of the schedule.

“Pro Circuit is happy to continue its long relationship with JE Pistons,” said Jim Payton, R&D Manager for Pro Circuit. “This has been a valuable partnership to provide high quality pistons for our customers and the Pro Circuit race team.” 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *