Aug. 10, 2009 – PWC Digest

Latest Hall of Fame nominees announced

The International Jet Sports Boating Association (IJSBA) is ready to induct a new group of racers and industry players into the Jacobsen-Stjernstrom Hall of Fame.
Included in this year’s list of inductees are Lloyd Burlew, Bonnie Gordon, Charlie Williamson, Glenn Bothwell, Roger Danner and John Silverstein. In addition to these familiar faces, Lifetime Achievement awards are being given to John Donaldson, Bob Zantos, and Franco Dettori, Mel Miller and Dan Lamey. Inducted in memory is Jeremy Hoyland.
All inductees will be honored in October during a special ceremony at the IJSBA World Finals in Lake Havasu City, Ariz. For more information, contact the IJSBA at or 714/751-8695.

HydroDrag Summer Nationals

WaterTop Unlimited announced the expansion of the company’s popular Riva Racing HydroDrag series, bringing a Summer Nationals event to Wetumpka, Ala., on Aug. 1-2.
“We are very excited to bring the RIVA Racing HydroDrags to Wetumpka and the great state of Alabama,” said WaterTop event producer Tim McKercher. “Mayor Jerry Willis and the people of Wetumpka have certainly shown southern hospitality as we look forward to having a fun and exciting event on the beautiful Coosa River. We could easily see more records fall and are guaranteed to see some great racing in this new form of PWC competition.”
The HydroDrag Nationals has grown to become the industry showcase for extreme PWC speeds. This past spring, Julio Rivera became the first rider to break the 100 mph mark. Organizers expect an even larger crowd to attend the Summer Nationals thanks to the central location. PSB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *