AMA reveals first member of 2010 Hall of Fame class

Race team owner Mitch Payton is the first member of the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2010, according to a release from the American Motorcyclist Association.

Payton, whose teams have collected 26 AMA Pro Championships in motocross and supercross since 1991, will be honored at the 2010 induction ceremony at the Red Rock Resort in Las Vegas on Nov. 19.

“In AMA Pro Motocross and Supercross, one team is perhaps more synonymous with winning than any other, Pro Circuit, and the motive force behind that team is one of the industry’s most driven individuals, Mitch Payton,” Jack Penton, incoming AMA director of operations and a Hall of Famer, said in the release. “Payton is an architect of not only championship teams, but champions, having developed some of this sport’s greatest racers.”

Click here to read more about Mitch Payton’s induction to the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame.

  • Can’t get enough powersports news? Check out our latest blogs, follow us on Twitter or look for “PSBInsider” on LinkedIn.
  • For more of the latest news, click here.
  • To see the contents of the current print issue of PSB, click here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button