Deere & Co. elects new member to its board of directors

Deere & Company announced the election of Clayton Jones, Rockwell Collins chairman, president and CEO, to its board of directors, which will commence Aug. 28 of this year, according to the company’s press release.

Jones will serve on Deere & Co.’s compensation and pension plan oversight committees. Its board of directors has 13 members, and 12 of those are independent including Jones.

Deere & Company’s chairman and CEO Robert Lane said Jones has proven himself as a corporate leader in commercializing advanced technology.

“His deep understanding of public policy formation and how it is impacted by global developments and scientific advancement will further strengthen the Deere & Company Board of Directors,” he said in the release.

  • To return to the current issue, click here.
  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button