AMA Names Committee Members in Restructure

The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) has announced the members of two standing committees of the AMA Board of Directors, part of a previously announced restructuring the organization says is designed to increase its effectiveness in its core mission of promoting "rights. riding. racing."
The Racing Committee includes Carl Reynolds, chairmain; Don Emde; Art More; Jeff Nash; and John Ulrich.
The Rights Committee includes Stan Simpson, Chairman; Jon-Erik Burleson; Russ Ehnes; Andy Goldfine; Rick Gray; and Charles Umbenhauer.
Each committee will manage strategic planning and direction within its area of the AMA's mission, with the goal of responding to the interests of the AMA's 270,000 members.
"This is an exciting step in creating a more effective and responsive Association," said Patricia DiPietro, AMA Chief Executive Officer. "We're confident in these individuals' expertise and experience, and we're grateful for their commitment to the AMA, its members, and the American motorcycling community."
The AMA Board of Directors consists of 12 members. Six individual Directors are elected by the general membership in their respective regions and serve three-year terms. Six corporate Directors are elected by the corporate membership and serve two-year terms. The AMA Board of Directors meets four times a year.

  • To return to the current issue, click here.
  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *