AMA Pro Racing Banquet, Nov. 19

The 31st annual AMA Pro Racing Championship Awards Banquet will be held at Paris Las Vegas on Nov. 19. The event culminates AMA Pro Racing's championship season and honors the leading riders who have competed in AMA Motocross, Supercross, Superbike, Flat Track, Supermoto and Hillclimb.
The top three finishers from each racing discipline will be recognized along with the SPEED Channel Athlete of the Year. Last year's recipient of the prestigious award was multi-time AMA Motocross and AMA Supercross Champion Ricky Carmichael. Past winners of the award include such legendary riders as Bob Hannah, Scott Parker and Kenny Roberts, among others.
Top crew members of the year also are honored, and special awards will be given in the categories of mechanical excellence and race win advertising.
“In addition to showcasing the sport of professional motorcycle racing, the awards banquet is our opportunity to thank the top riders who compete in AMA professional championships,” said Kerry Graeber, AMA Pro Racing Vice President, Director of Communications. “The goal of the banquet is to cap off the racing season in a fun, festive manner while letting the stars of the sport shine.”
The banquet is open to the public. Tickets are $125 and include admission, hors d'oeuvres and dinner. For ticket information, call 614/856-1900, ext. 1232, or visit

  • To return to the current issue, click here.
  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *