Home » Features » AMA announces board election results

AMA announces board election results

The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) announced the results for corporate members of its board of directors: Wayne Curtin, Harley-Davidson Motor Co.; Nick McCabe, Ducati North America; and Jim Williams, Kawasaki Motors Corp., an AMA press release stated.

Curtin and Williams are replacing corporate members from their companies that did not seek re-election. Andy Goldfine of Aerostich/Riderwearhouse was re-elected to another term. The new corporate members will join the Southeast Region.

The press release also stated that Jeff Smith of the North Central Region resigned. Stan Simpson of the South Central Region was elected to chairman; Carl Reynolds is vice chairman; Jon-Erik Burleson is assistant treasurer and Jim Williams was elected assistant secretary. These board members sit on the executive committee, along with at-large executive committee member John Ulrich of Roadracing World Publishing.

The AMA Board of Directors consists of 12 members. Six directors are elected by the general membership in their respective regions and six corporate directors are elected by the corporate membership.

  • To return to the current issue, click here.
  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *