Social Media

AMA re-elects board members

March 6, 2007
Filed under Features

The American Motorcyclist Association has re-elected Jon-Erik Burleson of KTM Sportmotorcycle USA and John Ulrich of Roadracing World Publishing to serve as corporate members of the AMA board of directors.

AMA’s corporate membership did not enter a nomination to fill a vacant corporate-member seat on the AMA board of directors, agreeing to the board's recommendation that this seat, along with a vacant individual-member seat, not be filled, to allow for potential changes in the makeup of the board.

Dal Smilie, who represents the Northwest Region, and Jeff Smith, who represents the North Central Region, were re-elected to the board by the individual members in their regions. The Northeast Region’s seat on the board is vacant, because no candidate in that region received the required number of nominations prior to the election.

  • To return to the current issue, click here.
  • For more of the latest news, click here.


Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!