Home » Features » MIC hands out awards for industry contributions

MIC hands out awards for industry contributions

The first-ever Motorcycle Industry Council Chairman’s Awards honored 13 industry experts and one national organization for their extensive contributions to the powersports business. The awards acknowledged the time, effort and wisdom the recipients put forward to advance the industry. MIC Chairman and Cycle World Publisher and Vice President Larry Little presented the awards.

Jennifer Sirangelo, senior vice president of resource development for the National 4-H Council, accepted a Chairman’s Award on behalf of the youth organization, in recognition of its dedication to ATV safety.

Individual award recipients at the MIC Communications Symposium late last year, were Gary Christopher, Jeff Shetler, Pamela Amette, Tom Austin, Paul Vitrano, Russ O'Daly, Mel Stahl, Tom Yager, Jack Gray, Pat Murphy, Roger Peterson, Mark Boyer and Robyn McPeters.

More MIC Chairman’s Awards will be presented today at the MIC Annual Meeting in Indianapolis at the Dealernews International Powersports Dealer Expo.

  • To return to the current issue, click here.
  • For more of the latest news, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *